HOF, Homecoming and Hardwood Picks

It was a busy weekend in Maryville. On Friday, the 2001-02 Bearcat basketball team was inducted into the Northwest Missouri State Hall of Fame. Eleven members of that team were in attendance for Friday Night’s Banquet. Those included: Matt Rowan, Scott Fleming, Sam Sutera, Ben McCollum, Brandon Rold, Floyd Jones, Keenan Weir, Kelvin Parker, Jesse Shaw, Chris Borchers and Joel Yeldell.

The stories began to flow and it didn’t take long for everyone to pick up where they left off when leaving Northwest. The brotherhood and family feel of Northwest basketball is still in tact. Continue reading